We're awesome.

Red Octane Update

Since I’ve received a few questions regarding my experience with Red Octane, I figured I’d give you all an update.

I originally wrote about my trials and tribulations with that awful company here.

So, I finally received my bass pedal on December 4th. A full 39 days after I began the RMA process. I logged into my email that day only to find this cute little email from the Red Octane “customer service” department:

Update for Case #SC16630 – “RMA: US113903750”

mporzio@redoctane.com

Hello,

Thank you for contacting RedOctane Customer Support.

Our tracking details show that the item has been delivered to you.  Please let us know if it wasn’t received.

Thank You,
Melly
RedOctane Customer Support

Isn’t that special? They magically responded to me the day I received my pedal. It is just too much of a coincidence for me to believe that they just happened to email me the same day I received their product. They must watch those tracking numbers like a hawk. What am I supposed to say back to an email once I received what I wanted? In my case, I let them know that they could play innocent all they wanted, but I would consider it a personal endeavor to not let people buy a Red Octane product again. In fact, I have become quite the anti-RO advocate.

I literally cannot stress enough how stupid it would be for you to purchase one of their products. One poor family just commented on my original post seeking advice. Turns out they shipped their son’s drumset to Red Octane on November 15th and have yet to hear a single thing about it.

And finally, to you Red Octane, I hope the recession hits your company and every single one of your shithole employees gets fired. I hope every one of their Christmas presents breaks and they have to deal with a company as awful as their own. I’d wish other things on you, but I prefer to remain a good Samaritan.

Fuckers.

-Chad 2

Leave a comment